Expert testimonials and customer reviews

Please feel free to convince yourself of our products and the recommendations of experts and customers.

Expert testimonials

Mag. Stefan Arvay
Statement from Mag. Stefan Arvay (training - diagnostics - coaching - health)

As a sports scientist and performance diagnostician, I am always interested in ways to optimize performance. I was fascinated by Tshobo's approach of improving power transmission by adding another "fixed point" to the cyclist's biomechanical system. With the help of SRM's currently most accurate power measurement system, it is possible to precisely measure the power transmission to the pedal at every single crank turn (torque analysis). Extensive tests with and without Tshobo at different powers showed an improved power development, on average 8% higher maximum force on the pedal turned out surprisingly high. A very great development that is also beautifully finished.

www.arvay-sportconsulting.com
Mag. Stefan Arvay, Arvay Sportconsulting

Customer reviews

Sebastian T.
Even for me as an extreme athlete and performance tester, the results of the test on the ergometer were outstanding. It is amazing to me that one can achieve such an increase in performance on the pedals by clever use of technology.
Sebastian T., (Athlete performing the performance tests - 32 years)
A great thing when it comes to relieve the shoulder and back area. In addition, the better power transmission to the pedals when starting uphill is incredibly noticeable. A good product.
Dr. Werner G., (sports physician Graz - 58 years)
I have been using the Tshobo for many months and I am thrilled. With age, the legs become weaker and weaker and the e-bike does not move by itself without pedal power. With the Tshobo I compensate for this optimally. It is also a very pleasant ride. I will not quit on using the Tshobo ever again.
Annemarie K., (Retired young woman - 79 years)
It's hard to believe, but with the Tshobo biking is even more fun and my stressed back is happy about it. Sitting in front of the PC for hours every day is just not the ideal condition to be fit.
Wolfgang S., (sports enthusiast e-biker - 52 years)
I ride 40km with 500 meters of altitude to school every day. The Tshobo is an incredibly good support as the power when riding uphill transfers much better to the pedals. Great development, a successful product!
Martin B., (Sporty pedagogue - 34 years)
Mountain riding was never so my thing, but with the Tshobo I have the feeling it goes a lot easier, for me a great support, because I still drive without a motor. Also looks good visually.
Dagmar P., (recreational athlete - 56 years)
Unfortunately I drive way too little, therefore I lack the desired fitness. The roads in our region always feel like they are going uphill. I find the Tshobo a good technical device that offers driving stability and gives me the feeling of more power on the pedals. For me as a technician, the optimal implementation of technology and kinematics on the bike!
Anton P., (Hobby cyclist - 45 years)

Expertenstimmen und Kundenmeinungen

Überzeugen Sie sich gerne von unseren Produkten und den Empfehlungen der Experten und Kunden.

Expertenmeinungen

Mag. Stefan Arvay
Statement von Mag. Stefan Arvay (training - diagnostik - coaching – gesundheit)

Als Sportwissenschafter und Leistungsdiagnostiker bin ich an Möglichkeiten der Leistungsoptimierung immer interessiert. Der Ansatz von Tshobo mit der verbesserten Kraftübertragung durch einen weiteren „Fixpunkt“ im biomechanischen System des Radfahrers hat mich fasziniert. Mit Hilfe des aktuell genauesten Leistungsmesssystems von SRM, ist es möglich die Kraftübertragung auf das Pedal bei jeder einzelnen Kurbelumdrehung exakt zu messen (Torque-Analyse). Ausführliche Tests mit und ohne Tshobo bei verschiedenen Leistungen, Sitzpositionen und Steigungen ergaben vor allem in höheren Intensitätsbereichen eine verbesserte Kraftentwicklung. Das im Durchschnitt um 6-8% höhere Kraftmaximum fiel am Pedal überraschend hoch aus. Damit hat Tshobo auch im Rad- und Triathlonsport – ich denke hier vor allem an konstant hohe Belastungen, wie sie zum Beispiel bei einem Einzelzeitfahren erforderlich sind – Tshobo hat das Potenzial zur Leistungsoptimierung beizutragen.

www.arvay-sportconsulting.com
Mag. Stefan Arvay, Arvay Sportconsulting

Kundenmeinungen

Sebastian T.
Selbst für mich als Extremsportler und durchführender Leistungstester waren die Ergebnisse des Tests am Ergometer überragend. Das man durch kluge Anwendung der Technik solch eine Mehrleistung auf die Pedale bringt, ist für mich verblüffend.
Sebastian T., (Extremsportler und ausführender Athlet - 32 Jahre)
Eine tolle Sache, wenn es darum geht, Schulter und Rückenbereich zu entlasten. Zudem ist die bessere Kraftübertragung auf die Pedale beim Anfahren am Berg unglaublich stark zu spüren. Eine gutes Produkt.
Dr. Werner G., (Sportmediziner Graz - 58 Jahre)
Ich verwende den Tshobo schon seit vielen Monaten und ich bin begeistert. Im Alter werden die Beine doch immer schwächer und das E-Bike fährt halt ohne Trittkraft nicht von selbst. Mit dem Tshobo gleiche ich das optimal aus, zudem ist es ein sehr angenehmes Fahrgefühl. Ich gebe den Tshobo nicht mehr her.
Annemarie K., (junggebliebene Pensionistin - 79 Jahre)
Es ist kaum zu glauben, aber mit dem Tshobo macht das Biken noch mehr Spaß und mein gestresster Rücken freut sich darüber. Täglich stundenlanges Sitzen vor dem Computer ist halt nicht die ideale Voraussetzung, um fit zu sein.
Wolfgang S., (sportbegeisterter E-Biker - 52 Jahre)
Ich fahre täglich 40km mit 500 Höhenmeter, dabei ist der Tshobo eine unglaublich gute Unterstützung. Die Kraft beim Bergfahren geht dabei viel besser auf die Pedale. Tolle Entwicklung, ein wirklich gelungenes Produkt.
Martin B., (sportlicher Pädagoge - 34 Jahre)
Bergfahren war nie so mein Ding, aber mit dem Tshobo hab ich das Gefühl es geht um einiges leichter, für mich eine tolle Unterstützung, denn ich fahre noch ohne Motor. Sieht auch optisch gut aus.
Dagmar P., (Freizeitsportlerin - 56 Jahre)
Ich fahre leider viel zu wenig Fahrrad, daher fehlt etwas die Fitness. In unserer Gegend sind die Straßen nicht nur eben, es geht gefühlt immer bergauf. Daher finde ich der Tshobo ist ein gutes technisches Gerät, das Fahrstabilität bringt und mir das Gefühl von mehr Kraft auf den Pedalen vermittelt. Für mich als Techniker die optimale Umsetzung von Technik und Kinematik auf dem Bike.
Anton P., (Hobby-Fahrradfahrer - 45 Jahre)